Oracle WebLogic Server

1 minute read

Related with: Sysadmin. Topics:

The Oracle WebLogic Server (WLS) is an Java EE AS offering a complete implementation of Java EE Platform. Contains a standard set of APIs for creating distributed Java apps that can access a variety of services, such as databases, messaging services, and connections to external systems.

Provides a runtime platform with clustering for load balancing, high availability and scalability and management tools with extensible security realm for authentication and authorisation. The WLS can also run the Java components of Oracle FMW, such as OSB, SOA or WebCenter Suite.







If you wish to get certified by Oracle, we recomend to start with the Administration I 1Z0-133 certification and follow our guide.

  • Oracle Certified Associate
    • Oracle WebLogic Server 12c: Administration I 1Z0-133
  • Oracle Certified Professional
    • Oracle WebLogic Server 12c: Advanced Administrator II 1Z0-134
  • Oracle WebLogic Server 12c: Implementation Specialist
    • Oracle WebLogic Server 12c Essentials 1Z0-599

Leave a Comment